Laura Maggio


I’m originally from a very small town right outside of Pittsburgh, PA and lived in the sticks. I moved to another small town in Virginia when I was 11 years old. My whole life I was active and always outside playing basketball, softball, swinging on vines in the woods building forts and riding bike. I definitely appreciate my parents encouraging me to be active because it always stuck with me into my adulthood. They were always into eating healthy and trying new diets so there was never any junk food in the house. I hated that as a kid but now that I’m an adult I know how important your diet is and very grateful. In school I played just about every sport but my two main sports I stuck with were gymnastics and track. I have two sisters and two brother and loved every bit of having a big family and siblings to do things with. As a kid I was always board in the small town and knew I wanted to live in a city. I’ve been in NY for 7 years now and love the drive and energy here. After graduating high school I did not continue on with sports but really started focusing on lifting at the gym. It felt great to be there every day and of course loved the results. After moving to NY I got caught up in the night life going out to eat and happy hour and started slipping away from eating healthy and working out. After a couple years that lifestyle got tiring and I decided I was done with it. I made a promise to myself I was going to start eating healthy again, cut out all the drinking and start working out again. During my childhood I went through some traumatizing situations that caused me to have sever anxiety and depression. Finding my passion for fitness has been the best thing for me and has made me so much stronger not just on the outside but on the inside. It has been the best therapy for me and helped me become a stronger, confident woman and really love life. I’ve now been competing NPC bikini for 3 years. I recently competed at my first national competition and placed 5th out of 37 ladies. I love every bit of it and and can’t even explain the feeling of competition day and getting up on stage knowing how hard I worked to be there. I am now currently getting ready for my next national competition at North American in Pittsburgh. I am so blessed to have this opportunity and for all the positive life changes it helped me get through.

Name: Laura Maggio

Age: 28

Currently Living: Brooklyn, NY

Turn-ons: Easy going and can go with the flow, has goals and drive to reach them

Turn-offs: Laziness, hyper or high strong, insecure or jealously

Favorite Food: Sushi

Favorite Color: Always depends what the color is on but my favorites are black, army green and red

Favorite Music: I honestly don’t have a favorite type of music. I’m obsessed with listening to music and I always have something playing. It just depends on my mood and what I feel like listening to.

Favorite Books/Magazines: Girl on the train, Something Borrowed, Shape, People, Us Weekly

Favorite Movies: Gladiator, Gone Girl, Due Date, Meet the Parents, Elf, Father of the Bride 1 and 2, Home Alone 1 and 2

Dream Vacation: Greece

Dream Car: Black Range Rover and black interior

Ambitions: To motivate others to set goals and believe in themselves

Website/Facebook/IG: Facebook: laura_nicole_maggio IG:

3 words to describe yourself: dedicated, resilient and perfectionist

What do you do for fun: pool days or beach, Netflix and movies, going out to dinner when I’m not on prep

Do you have any interesting hobbies: Working out was always my hobby but now it’s my lifestyle. Between work and prepping for competitions that takes up most of my time. I enjoying baking when I’m off prep and have the time to but very rarely do I get to.

Pet peeves: people who walk really slow, when someone sends you 6 text messages in a row instead of just one long text, bad form at the gym or when you’re doing super sets and someone takes your machine in between sets!!

What is your daily routine like: Every morning I always have breakfast first except when I’m on prep and have to do fasted cardio first. Breakfast is always cream of rice with almond butter and cinnamon and 4 egg whites with black coffee and green super foods!!! Then gym to lift, post cardio, posing practice and then home to shower and get ready for work. I manage a restaurant/bar in the Finacial District and work late so by the time I get home it’s after mid night so straight to bed.

Do you have any piercings or tattoos: Yes I have 3 tattoos. A dream catcher on my right foot, a feather on my left hand and Sogno with 3 little doves on the back in my neck which means dream in Italian. Piercings- just my ears

Have you ever been arrested or been served a restraining order: No

What was the craziest thing you’ve ever done: I’m not sure if it’s the craziest but definitely one of my favorite adventures and also crazy… snowboarding off the trails at a resort not knowing where I was going or what was coming up next.

Best and worst pick up line a guy has used on you: Omg, managing a bar in the Financial district I’ve heard them all good and bad but mostly bad and of course I can’t think of one now that I’m being asked to list them!

What kind of guys are you in to: Someone who’s not afraid to take charge and make plans, organized and clean, adventurous, funny, knows how to work for what he wants, can enjoy a night ordering inn and Netflix, balance a healthy lifestyle as far as eating and working out, enjoys music and good taste in music, has patience and easy going.

Favorite Quote: Go confidently in the direction of your dreams, live the life you’ve imagined