Fitness Model Ashley Blair

BIO:  As a Mother I have a lot on my agenda. Working full time, raising two children and competing takes up most of it. I love being active not only in the gym but with my children as well. Over the last year I have made mistakes and came a long way from where I started. Everyone starts somewhere and I work hard and push myself towards my next goal…that has been my motivation. After meeting with amazing athletes and networking with individuals that were on the same path as me, over time I started getting great opportunities with different companies. I am a sponsored athlete with Allmax Nutrition, The Smoothie Shop, and Warrior Fuel Foods. I’m not done there I want to continue to work hard and share my journey with others.

Name: Ashley Blair

Age: 29

Currently Living: Kansas City Missouri

Turn-ons:  Confident, Loyalty, Smart, good teeth and a little bit of muscle J

Turn-offs: Laziness, Egotistical, Jealousy, bad breath

Favorite Food: Chocolate and sweets. I do love Mexican food and sushi.

Favorite Color:  Purple

Favorite Music: I like it all but I have Justin Bieber Radio on my Pandora playing right now! Lol

Favorite Books/Magazines:  Fitness magazines and US weekly to keep up on the gossip. I like reading anything that is going to help me educate myself and learn

Favorite Movies:  Kevin Hart is my favorite comedian so anything with him in it I can watch a dozen times.

Dream Vacation: Would love to go to Italy or brazil with my family

Dream Car: 1969 Shelby Mustang, have to keep it classy

Ambitions: I strive to be the best at what I do whether it’s being a mother, competing or as an employee. I’ve had my struggles throughout my journey and it has taught me a lot about myself and where I want to be by taking myself to the next level. I am working on becoming and elite athlete in the IFBB industry and focusing on my brand and building my platform as a business woman.


IG: Ashley_Blair__


3 words to describe yourself:  Outgoing, Ambitious and Strong willed

What do you do for fun: I love spending time with my family outside riding bikes or playing football on the track. We are very active family I have a car seat on the back of my bike and we will do some off roading adventures!

Do you have any interesting hobbies: Obviously fitness and competing…. But I also love horses I grew up riding and competing in horse shows. I would love to get back into it but I just don’t have enough time.

Pet peeves: People with excuses, lying, when people chew with their mouth open.

What is your daily routine like:  I work a full time job as a Surgical Assistant so I wake up make breakfast for me and my children send them off to school and daycare, work for 8 hours pick them up make dinner and go train. In between that time making sure I’m getting my meals in every 3 hours. My schedule is hectic and business so I am always on a schedule and always plan ahead for events. Jiggling work, kids, and training is a lot but it is my routine I do everyday!

Do you have any piercings or tattoos:  yes I have my ears pierced and I have one tattoo on my back of a butterfly and a half sleeve on my right arm.

Have you ever been arrested or been served a restraining order:  Ummm no lol

What was the craziest thing you’ve ever done: At the 2015 Arnolds Classic I was chosen out of the crowd to win something from one the vendors at the show. I had no idea what was about to happen…They strapped this belt thing around my hips with a small bucket in the back and told me I had to shake my booty to see how many balls I could get out of the bucket. Yes it was embarrassing but I was a good sport and went with it and I won! lol

Best and worst pick up line a guy has used on you: “Hey so you like those headphones and do they work good?” WTH! Stop trying to pick girls up at the gym guys especially fit chicks lol! They are there to train and get shit done we don’t have time to talk about nothing, we are usually training for something and focused on the prize … carb depleted or calorie depleted so we don’t feel like talking about things that are not on the agenda!

What kind of guys are you in to: I like loyal and charming men that have a little of a bad boy side to them but no time for games.

Favorite Quote: “Life isn’t about avoiding the bruises; it’s about collecting the scars to prove you showed up”