Danielle Lea


Danielle Lea is a fitness model, sponsored athlete, and IFPA bikini pro from Omaha, Nebraska.

Name: Danielle Lea

Age:  27

Currently Living:  Virginia Beach, VA

Turn-ons:  tall guys, someone who can make me laugh, ambition. I love a man in uniform. You don’t have to be a 300lb bodybuilder but I like someone who lifts and takes care of themselves.

Turn-offs: arrogance, cockiness, skinny jeans, skinny guys – you don’t have to be a bodybuilder but you can’t be smaller than me! Smoking, heavy drinking, poor manners. I like an old school gentleman.

Favorite Food:  Peanut butter. I own 33 different kinds. I also have a thing for waffles. My traditional post-show food is a cannoli.

Favorite Color:  Pink!

Favorite Music: I literally love all music. There are certain songs from each genre I don’t like, but in general I find music beautiful and I have an appreciation for all kinds. While I’m lifting, I almost exclusively listen to rap or rock.

Favorite Books/Magazines: The Art of Racing in the Rain – watch out though. It’s a tearjerker.

Favorite Movies: Forrest Gump, Pretty Woman, The Green Mile, Law Abiding Citizen

Dream Vacation: Italy – all of it. I want  to see Venice, Rome, Naples, Tuscany…

Dream Car: I’m not too materialistic, so I’ve never really thought about it. I’m open to suggestions though J

Ambitions: I competed at the National Championships this year, which was one goal marked off the list. The next would be to be on stage at the Arnold or Olympia. Dream big right…In general, I just want to inspire women to live better, healthier, happier lives. To love their bodies, accept who they are, and motivate them to go after their goals.


Website: http://www.danielleleafitness.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IFPAProDanielleLea

IG: @fuckyeahfitgirl

Bookings: dleafitness@gmail.com

3 words to describe yourself:  feisty, outgoing, determined

What do you do for fun: Does lifting count? I like to spend time with family, friends, and snuggle up with my dogs or my man. I have no rest days from the gym, but late at night I love to cuddle up and catch up on my Netflix.

Do you have any interesting hobbies: Other than competing? I’m actually an amazing cook and baker. A lot of people in my family are artistic and I didn’t get that gene so I eventually found out that my creativity really shines in the kitchen. And I LOVE guns and going shooting. A new gun will likely be my next birthday present to myself.

Pet peeves: arrogance, rude or mean people. I can’t stand it when women put other women down. The world judges us enough, we should be building each other up.

What is your daily routine like: I lift everyday and I only do scheduled cardio during competition season. If I do cardio it’s in the morning and I usually run my dogs. So usually eat, cardio, eat, work, eat, lifting, eat, free time, eat, bed. Repeat.

Do you have any piercings or tattoos: I have my ears and bellybutton pierced. I had my tongue pierced for awhile, but took it out for work. I came home with both body piercings at 16 – my dad almost had a heart attack. No tattoos.

Have you ever been arrested or been served a restraining order: Nope! I actually worked in law enforcement in my previous life.…

What was the craziest thing you’ve ever done: Unfortunately I’m not too crazy, so nothing exciting. I did finish my Bachelor’s degree in 3 years (because I thought 22 was WAY too old to graduate college…) and then went straight into my Master’s degree, no break. I literally cried when I graduated with my Master’s. I was so done!

Best and worst pick up line a guy has used on you: Best – Hi. Seriously guys, just introduce yourself. Despite looking bitchy I’m a really nice person and I can carry on a conversation with literally anyone…unless you’re an arrogant creep (see turn-offs).Worst – where do I start? Do you need a spot? Do you workout?

What kind of guys are you in to: I like tall guys – 6’ and over. Someone I can be myself and silly around but also feel safe and protected. No pretty boys, I like a man’s man. He doesn’t have to be a bodybuilder, but I don’t like skinny guys (see turn-ons). My man is tall, fit, and wears a uniform…I kind of hit the jackpot.

Favorite Quote:  Whether you think you can or you can’t, you’re right.