JOE WARREN-L.C. DAVIS PREPARED FOR MAIN EVENT CLASH

HIDALGO, Texas (September 24, 2015) – Less than 24 hours separates Joe Warren (12-4) and L.C. Davis (23-6) from competing in the main event of“Bellator 143: Warren vs. Davis” at State Farm Arena, in what amounts to a crucial pairing in the bantamweight division.

 

Bellator 143: Warren vs. Davis” airs live and free on Spike at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT, while the stacked preliminary portion of the event will stream live on Spike.com at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT.

 

Both men hit their required marks of 135-pounds, as did the remainder of the four-fight main card on Spike, which features a middleweight pairing betweenKendall Grove (21-15, 1 NC) and Joey Beltran (16-11, 1 NC), a featherweight contest pitting Henry Corrales (12-1) against Emmanuel Sanchez (10-2), and a heavyweight tilt that with Vinicius Queiroz (7-3) welcoming promotional newcomer Ewerton Teixeira (3-0).

 

The Spike.com-streamed preliminary card also features several must-see fights, including the promotional debuts of Chase Gormley and Gleristone Santosand what promises to be a barnburner, when Darrion Caldwell and Shawn Bunch meet at 135-pounds. Ryan Couture was supposed to make his return to the Bellator MMA cage, but the fight was scrapped when his opponent Nick Gonzalez missed weight.

 

Below are the official weights and weigh-in photos for “Bellator 143: Warren vs. Davis.”

Main Card: (Spike – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT)

Bellator Bantamweight Feature Fight: Joe Warren (135.75) vs. L.C. Davis (135.75)

Bellator Middleweight Feature Fight: Joey Beltran (186) vs. Kendall Grove (185.5)

Bellator Featherweight Feature Fight: Henry Corrales (145.5) vs. Emmanuel Sanchez (146)

Bellator Heavyweight Feature Fight: Vinicius Queiroz (230) vs. Ewerton Teixeira (236)

Preliminary Card: (Spike.com – 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT)

Bellator Bantamweight Feature Fight: Darrion Caldwell (135.5) vs. Shawn Bunch (135.5)

Bellator Heavyweight Feature Fight: Dan Charles (232.5) vs. Chase Gormley (263)

Bellator Featherweight Feature Fight: Gleristone Santos (146) vs. John Teixeira (146)

Bellator Lightweight Feature Fight: Guilherme Farias da Costa (156) vs. Jared Chaffe (155)

Bellator Lightweight Feature Fight: Luke Flores (155.5) vs. Gilbert Jimenez (155)

Bellator Bantamweight Feature Fight: Steve Garcia (135.5) vs. Eduardo Bustillos (136)

Bellator Bantamweight Feature Fight: Saul Elizondo (135) vs. Amador Ramirez (134.75)

Bellator Light Heavyweight Feature Fight: Bryce Mejia (171) vs. Abdul Razak Alhassan (170.5)

 

You may also like...

Leave a Reply